The Alliance is a recognized leader for providing education to the organ donation and transplantation community. We realize that engaged learning happens through a variety of innovative, technologically advanced education. The Alliance hosts several monthly webinar programs on the latest cutting-edge and timely topics impacting the donation and transplant community. From regulatory matters to donor management and transplant practices, you will find a webinar topic that meets your needs and improves your knowledge.

The webinar topics are identified, coordinated, and moderated by the Get Connected and Transplant webinar faculty workgroups. Please note that topics and webinar dates may be subject to change.

Missed a live webinar? See our list of on-demand webinars for access to the recording.

Currently Open For Registration:
Protect the Skin You’re In: Early Detection and Prevention of Skin Cancer
Tuesday, August 27, 2019, 3-4pm ET / 12pm-1pm PT – Download Flyer

Referrals on the Rise: Strategies for Improving Timely Organ Referrals
Tuesday, September 10, 2019, 2-3pm ET / 11am-12pm PT – Download Flyer

Innovative Donor Management in In-House Recovery Centers
Thursday, September 19, 2019, 2pm-3pm ET / 11am-12:00pm PT – Download Flyer 

Living Donor Liver and Kidney Transplantations: Pushing the Envelope by Changing the Paradigms
Thursday, September 26, 2019, 3-4pm ET / 12pm-1pm PT – Download Flyer

Brain Death Declaration: Moving Toward Better Quality and Uniformity – The Physicians’ Perspective*
Wednesday, November 13, 2019, 2pm-3:30pm ET / 11am-12:30pm PT – Download Flyer

Remaining 2019 Webinar Schedule:

 

Get Connected Webinars
Donation Professional and Hospital Focused

Transplant Webinars
Transplant Professional Focused

Special Webinars
Innovation, Brain Death & Other Topics


August

.


September


October

Topic: OPO Early Interactions / Family Support
Tue, Oct. 8, 2019, 2-3pm ET

What’s in the Cloud? Electronic Solutions for Transplant Programs Thu, Oct. 24, 2019, 3-4pm ET

Technologies to Facilitate Broader Sharing: Innovations in Organ Transport
Tue, Oct. 15, 2019, 2-3pm ET 

November

Topic: EMR Access
Tue, Nov. 5, 2019, 2-3pm ET

“C-ing the Future”: Medical, Ethical and Financial Considerations of Hepatitis C Transplants
Thu, Nov. 21, 2019, 3-4pm ET